Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

New Junior School Captains

On Friday 17th June we had a ceremony in the K Block theatre to induct the Junior School Captains for semester 2. The semester 2 Junior captains;  Jordyn Appleyard, Erin Kyle, Lachlan Brooks and Luke Calleja, were presented their badges by the outgoing Junior Captains and together they recited the leaders’ pledge.
Deputy Principal Jackson Dodd spoke to the year 9s about the importance and responsibilities of being a leader and also thanked the parents and grandparents for their role in developing these traits in their children.
The parents and grandparents were then invited to stay for morning tea with the students and some staff including the year 9 co-ordinator Mr Aaron Carlisle.